“TIGHT SPOTS”


“TIGHT SPOTS”

FROM BEGINNING TO END WE ARE ACCOUNTABLE TO ALMIGHTY GOD HE APPOINTS US AS HIS WATCHMEN AND WOMEN

 

  As I was driving home pondering what to submit for the family news letter a thought came to me.

 I was waitting at a red light there was a person ahead of me second from the intersection, (a very busy intersection.)  

This individual was tightly positioned between the car ahead and the one behind. To his left was a driveway into a convenience store.  The driver’s pick-up was two-thirds of the way ahead of the driveway leading to the convenience store. Our line was in the northbound lanes, two southbound lanes were to the left.

This individual began to try to squeeze out of his tight spot to cross two lanes of fast turning vehicles, whose drivers were in a rush to get into the park and ride station to catch their train into and beyond downtown Dallas.

 After several narrow misses the person turned into the convenience store from a position he should have judged as unsafe.

The thought of leaving the safety of my vehicle to warn him was preposterous I would only add to the problem and might be injured.

Well as I pondered on this I was reminded of the passage of scripture I had read a few days ago in Ezekiel Chapter three verses sixteen though twenty-one.

 http://www.biblestudytools.com/niv/

16 At the end of seven days the word of the LORD came to me: 17 “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel; so hear the word I speak and give them warning from me. 18 When I say to a wicked man, ‘You will surely die,’ and you do not warn him or speak out to dissuade him from his evil ways in order to save his life, that wicked man will die for his sin, and I will hold you accountable for his blood. 19 But if you do warn the wicked man and he does not turn from his wickedness or from his evil ways, he will die for his sin; but you will have saved yourself. 20 “Again, when a righteous man turns from his righteousness and does evil, and I put a stumbling block before him, he will die. Since you did not warn him, he will die for his sin. The righteous things he did will not be remembered, and I will hold you accountable for his blood. 21 But if you do warn the righteous man not to sin and he does not sin, he will surely live because he took warning, and you will have saved yourself.”

I do not write this in a flippant or self-righteous way, I am not judge or jury, nor am I making accusations.

God holds all of us accountable for the great commission to make known the saving grace of the gospel message.

God give each of us wisdom to get safely out of tight spots and into safety. May we discern for ourselves our present and eternal course.

May we all accept the position of Watchman that God has given to his

 

“forgiven”. May we with the help and guidance of the Holy Spirit warn those in danger of missing the “driveway to heaven.”  

About grreid

A real estate professional with experience in the areas of property management, residential appraisal, residential sales, right-of-way management, building management, leasing, acquisition, relocation, title search, negotiation, document preparation, eminent domain and more. My goal with this website is to bring the joy of God's word to everyone. These words give comfort to all that God is in control of everything and worry and stress are needless.
This entry was posted in From the Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

