God’s Words Immortal Bible Study for the Word “Immortal” or “Immortality” Passage #1 Lesson 1


 

Christ Is My Insurance agent

         

God’s Words Immortal Bible Study for the Word “Immortal” or “Immortality” Passage #1 Lesson 1

Matthew 24:35 “Heaven and earth WILL PASS AWAY but MY WORDS will NEVER PASS AWAY.”

“Heaven and earth Will Pass Away”

A Mere Spec of God's Creative Work

Luke 6:46-49

 “Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say? 47 As for everyone who comes to me and hears my words and puts them into practice, I will show you what they are like. 48 They are like a man building a house, who dug deep laid the foundation on rock. When a flood came, the torrent struck that house but could not shake it, because it was well-built. 49 But the one who hears my words and does not put them into practice is like a man who built a house on the ground without a foundation. The moment the torrent struck that house, it collapsed and its destruction was complete.”

 John 12: 47-50 

 47 “If anyone hears my words but does not keep them, I do not judge that person. I did not come to judge the world, but to save the world. 48 There is a judge for the one who rejects me and does not accept my words; the very words I have spoken will condemn them at the last day. 49 For I did not speak on my own, but the Father who sent me commanded me to say all that I have spoken. 50 I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say.”

In the Preface to this study it was stated that God and his Son are Immortal and that the words they have sent to man through scripture are immortal as well.

We now add: the law, the prophets, promises, types, figures, and Prophecies had their full accomplishment in the person, obedience, suffering and death of Christ.

 In this study of Mathew 24:35 we will consider and flesh out the key words: “Heaven and earth will pass away”; “heaven and Earth”; and “my words”

“Heaven and earth will Pass Away”

As vast as this Galaxy is! It is but a freckle in the scheme of creation.

 

http://www.spacetoday.org/images/Hubble/HubbleBeauty/CartwheelGalaxyNASA.jpg

Mark 13:31 and Luke 21:33 are carbon copies of Mathew 24:35 above. A summary of what John Gill has this to say about Mathew 24:35 follows: Heaven and earth will be altered or refined but not destroyed. (See Psalm 148:1-6), Bad qualities or evil circumstances that attend the earth through the sins of man will be destroyed or pass away. However the Heavens and earth will continue since God created and supports them with his firmness and strength.The words “heaven and earth will pass away, as spoken by Christ,  (summarized from John Gill’s commentary) refer to the disasters heaped on the Jews before, at, or upon the destruction of their nation, city, and temple.Christ’s words in this passage confirm the true, certainty, unalterableness and sure accomplishment of his words.

 

Psalm 107:29 He stilled the Storm to a Whisper...

 

Stormy Weather in the Lagoon Nebulahttp://www.spacetoday.org/DeepSpace/Telescopes/GreatObservatories/Hubble/HubbleBeauty.html

About grreid

A real estate professional with experience in the areas of property management, residential appraisal, residential sales, right-of-way management, building management, leasing, acquisition, relocation, title search, negotiation, document preparation, eminent domain and more. My goal with this website is to bring the joy of God's word to everyone. These words give comfort to all that God is in control of everything and worry and stress are needless.
This entry was posted in God's Words Immortal Bible Study of the word Immortal or Immortality. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Words Immortal Bible Study for the Word “Immortal” or “Immortality” Passage #1 Lesson 1

Leave a Reply

