Letter from Jesus


This Letter from Jesus was shared by Victor Kollmann Pastor ofMessiah Luthern Church. Messiah Lutheran.com. The impact it had on me made me want to share it with you. this is certainly the season the time and the place to do just that. The words of our God are immotal and insrtuctive. I hope you will receive from these words a challenge to make every day every hour and every minute a mission and treasured goal Toward your Immortal dwelling ” with” not “without” Christ as your Savior.

 HAVE  A MERRY “CHRIST”MAS & GOD BLESSED NEW YEAR     

Letter From Jesus

Until the end of this world comes, let’s do everything we can to bring some peace and love and unity to this world.  How can we do this?  Well, an unknown author once wrote this letter from Jesus about Christmas.  I believe it says everything I could tell you about bringing peace and love and unity to this world. (Pastor Kollmann, Messiah Lutheran.com)

     Jesus says, “It has come to my attention that many of you are upset about people taking My name out of the season.  I am not worried about what you call the day.  If you want to celebrate My birth, just get along and love one another.  If it bothers you that your city doesn’t have a nativity scene showing My birth, just take down your Santas and your Snowmen in your front yard and put up a nativity scene instead.  Stop worrying about the fact that people are calling the tree a holiday tree instead of a Christmas tree.  I made all the trees.  You can remember me anytime you see any tree.  Now, if you want to give me a present to remember My birth, here is My wish list. 1.  Instead of writing letters objecting to the way My birthday is being celebrated, write letters of love and hope to soldiers away from home.  They are terribly afraid and lonely at this time of year. They would love a little letter.  2.  Visit someone in a nursing home.  You don’t have to know them.  They just need to know someone cares about them.  3.  Instead of writing to the President complaining about the wording on his Christmas cards, why don’t you write him and tell you that you are praying for him and for his family.  4.  Instead of giving your children a lot of gifts you can’t afford and they don’t really need, spend some time with them.  Tell them the story of My birth.  Hold them in your arms and tell them how much I love them.  5.  Pick someone who has hurt you in the past and forgive them.  6.  Did you know that someone in your city will take their own life this Christmas, because they are feeling lonely and hopeless?  Give everyone you see this Christmas a warm smile.  It could make all the difference.  7.  Instead of complaining about the stores just wanting your money, be patient with the people who work there.  Give them a warm smile and a kind word.  Even if they are not allowed to wish you a Merry Christmas, that doesn’t stop you from wishing them a Merry Christmas.  And stop shopping on Sunday.  If the stores didn’t make so much money on Sundays, they would close and stay home with their families.  8.  Pray for those missionaries overseas who are telling people who have never heard about Me about forgiveness and heaven.  9.  There are lots of people around you who are poor and needy.  Help one of them this year through an angel tree or with a special gift.  10.  Finally, if you want to show your trust in Me, then behave like a Christian.  Let people know by your actions that you are part of My family.  Don’t forget.  I am God, and I can take care of Myself.  Just love Me and do what I told you to do.  I will take care of the rest.  It is up to you what you will do next.  I love you.”  Jesus

     I could not give you any better advice than that on how to bring more peace and love and unity into this world.  We often escalate silly or petty arguments and misunderstandings, into an all out war.  Jesus wants to do just the opposite.  Jesus wants to escalate peace and love and unity into a world filled with arguing and fighting.  Can Jesus count on you and me to help?  God bless you with a life-changing Christmas Season!  Amen. (Pastor Kollmann, Messiah Lutheran.com)

About grreid

A real estate professional with experience in the areas of property management, residential appraisal, residential sales, right-of-way management, building management, leasing, acquisition, relocation, title search, negotiation, document preparation, eminent domain and more. My goal with this website is to bring the joy of God's word to everyone. These words give comfort to all that God is in control of everything and worry and stress are needless.
This entry was posted in Shares. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

